Home      Client Login      Contact Us 1(865) 966-1225
ERISA Services
It’s imperative
that we stay abreast of
the current changes in the
IRS Code and tax laws for
the benefit of our clients.
– Dale Horst, Owner
Request a Proposal
Download Our Brochure
Financial Calculators
Advisor Resources
Client Resources
Inquiry Form
Over half of workers
expect to retire between
age 60 and 69
Who We Are

ERISA Services, Inc. was founded in 1981 to specifically focus on retirement plan design, and tax advantaged savings plans for small to mid-sized businesses.  Our purpose is to help East Tennesseans become Retirement Ready.

With over 35 years in business and more than 500 combined years of personnel tenure in the retirement and pension industry, ERISA Services, Inc. represents clients spanning various industries including: investment companies, financial groups, manufacturing companies, medical and other professional practices, hospitals and other health organizations, traditional family-owned businesses, and sole proprietorships.

ERISA Services, Inc. is a fee based TPA organization that does not provide investment advice nor sell investments.  Administering approximately 1,000 plans, and using state of the art technology to process and conduct business.


Our Commitment

Our commitment is to the personal, thoughtful, and accurate servicing of our clients. 

back to top


Management

Dale Horst
CEO

Dale is the founder and owner of ERISA Services, Inc. Dale graduated from
the University of Tennessee with a degree in Education. After teaching for
two years, he entered the insurance and investment business and from there
went into his current position. He is a frequent speaker on subjects related
to Qualified Retirement Plans. Dale and his wife Teresa live in Loudon County.
Dale and Teresa both were members of the Pride of the Southland Marching
Band where Dale was the Drum Major for three seasons. They have two
grown children; Tommy, who works with Dale at ERISA Services, and Tiffany,
who holds a sales position in Knoxville, Tennessee.


Tommy Horst

President

Tommy grew up in the family business, ERISA Services, Inc. As of October 1, 2016, ERISA Services celebrated its 35th year in business with Tommy at ERISA for over 15 years. Tommy graduated from the University of Tennessee in Knoxville with a major in accounting. While at UT, he was the Drum Major for the Pride of the Southland Marching Band for two seasons.  While in the band, he met his wife, Jessica, who was the Head Majorette for two years. Jessica also works at ERISA Services as the Controller. Tommy and Jessica have a daughter, Presley, and son, Lincoln, who will without a doubt go to the University of Tennessee, march in the Pride of the Southland Band, and work at ERISA Services at some point in time.

back to top


Our Team

Areas of Expertise / Functions

Staff Directory

CONSULTING
a
Dale Horst
Owner, CEO
Email: dhorst@erisaservices.com
Phone: (865) 966-1225
a
a
Tommy Horst
President
Email: thorst@erisaservices.com
Mobile: (865) 256-8905
a
Justin Bell
Director of New Business
Email: jbell@erisaservices.com
Mobile: (865) 748-9363

back to top


NEW BUSINESS

a
Tiffany Horst – Manager
of Business Development
Email: tiffanyhorst@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 218-0601
a
Casey Anderson – Sales
& Marketing Coordinator
Email: canderson@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 671-0022
a
a
Jo McCullar - Sales & New
Business Coordinator
Email: jmccullar@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4376
a
Kathy Lemieux
Document Specialist
Email: klemieux@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4374
a
a
a
Mel Brannan
Conversion Specialist
Email: mbrannan@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 218-0602
a
Mark Mathis
Notice Management Consultant
Email: mmathis@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 966-1225

back to top


ADMINISTRATION /
RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT

 
a
Aaron Cox
Senior Administrator
Email: acox@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 218-0605
a
Chris Sullivan
Administrator
Email: csullivan@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4379
a
a
David Cossman
Senior Administrator
Email: dcossman@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 218-0604
a
Diane Cate
Managing Administrator
Email: dcate@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4369
a
a
Donna Cooke
Senior Administrator
Email: dcooke@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 218-0607
a
Josh Broyles
Managing Administrator
Email: jbroyles@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4372
a
a
Karen Hurst
Senior Administrator
Email: khurst@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4370
a
Kaylin Dragan
Senior Administrator
Email: kdragan@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 218-0600
a
a
Lois Ann Smithers
Managing Administrator
Email: lsmithers@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4377
a
Michele Caldwell
Senior Administrator
Email: mcaldwell@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 218-0606
a
a
Pam Lindsey
Senior Administrator
Email: plindsey@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4371
a
Ryan Schwenzer
Administrator
Email: rschwenzer@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4378
a
Steve Mason
Administrator
Email: smason@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4373

back to top


ADMINISTRATOR ASSISTANT

a
Jennifer Anderson
Administrator Assistant
Email: janderson@erisaservices.com


FACILITATORS

a
 
a
Aaron Pratt
Facilitator
Email: apratt@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 671-0023
a
Erika Snoddy
Facilitator
Email: esnoddy@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4368
a
a
Patricia Harrill
Facilitator
Email: pharrill@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4490
a
Stephanie Cooper
Facilitator
Email: scooper@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4380

a
Tracey Sickmen
Facilitator
Email: tsickmen@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4377

back to top


COMPLIANCE / REVIEW

 
a
Janice Tobin
Compliance Officer
Email: jtobin@erisaservices.com
Phone: (865) 777-4381
a
Kristie Farmer
Compliance Officer
Email: kfarmer@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 218-0603

back to top


OPERATIONS

a
Gail Canupp
Reception & Admin. Support
Email: gcanupp@erisaservices.com
Phone: (865) 966-1225
a
Deanna Tipton
Accounts Receivable Specialist
Email: dtipton@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 777-4375
a
a
Brenda Lounsbury
Operations Manager
Email: blounsbury@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 671-0020
a
Kathe Willings
Director of Human Resources
Email: kwillings@erisaservices.com
Direct: (865) 671-0021
a
a
Jessica Horst
Chief Financial Officer
Email: jhorst@erisaservices.com
Phone: (865) 966-1225


back to top

 
www.ta-retirement.com compliance